Baltic Star

Zola Marathon

On the 16th of October, the Flemish theatre director Luk Perceval received the 14th BALTIC STAR in St Petersburg. The BALTIC STAR is awarded by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, the theatre workers\' union of the Russian Federation, the Culture Committee of St Petersburg, the World Club of St Petersburg Residents and the Baltic International Festival. Among the winners of the BALTIC STAR AWARD are Andrzej Waida, John Neumeier, Aleksandr Sokurov, Krzysztof Penderecki, Arvo Pärt and Lev Dodin. The award is given to people who consolidate the cultural ties between the countries of the Baltic Region.

more info: Zola Marathon